OUR EVENTS

Adult Learning in Action

Sorbus Learning offers you unique opportunities to understand the natural world, learn about British wildlife and help you discover the skills required to restore, maintain and improve places for nature. We achieve this by providing a range of courses, workshops and talks on varied topics associated with our key themes of ecology, conservation, countryside skills and rural crafts.

Courses

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10am - 3pm

Tree Biology & Identification


Tue 10 Dec 2019 10am - 3pm

Apple Tree Pruning


Tue 14 Jan 2020 10am - 3pm

Apple Tree Pruning


Thu 13 Feb 2020 10am - 3pm

Coppice Woodland


Thu 23 Apr 2020 10am - 3pm

Wildlife Gardening for Beginners


Thu 28 May 2020 10am - 3pm

Tree Biology & Identification


Tue 22 Sep 2020 10am - 3pm

Tree Biology & Identification


See Surrey Wildlife Trust website for booking: https://www.surreywildlifetrust.org/whatson/wildlife-courses 

Workshops

Sat 31 August 2019 10am - 1pm

Wildlife Gardening - A workshop about creating wildflower meadows & beds in your garden.


Sat 21 September 2019 10am - 3pm

Leigh Food Festival - A display & demonstration of wildlife gardening methods & animal homes.


Sat 29 February 2020 10am - 1pm

Tool Sharpening - A practical session at Nower Wood to unlock your tool maintenance skills.


Fri 22 May 2020 10am - 3pm

Spoon Carving - Chance for those new to green wood working to carve your own spoon.

Talks

Why not book us to provide your group with a talk about favorites such a day in the life of a ranger, ancient & veteran trees, life of bees & gardening with wildlife.


Or


NEW this year a presentation about the history of landscapes & habitats in Surrey. Discover how past human activity has affected the 'natural' views we see around us.